Press Releases

Media

Contact Information: Lieutenant Sean Edwards Public Information Officer Office:  (205) 254-1708
Email: sean.edwards@birminghamal.gov

Solve a Crime

Crimestoppers Download TipBPD app

Wanted

 

Andre Woods, B/M, 5’5″, 190lbs

ASLT 2/PHYS INJ/WEAP.(333)

Suspect has prior felony convictions and also goes by the names Larry Jerell Smith, Andre Smith, and Andre Williams.

Tip Line 24/7: (205) 254-7777
Submit a Tip Online at:
www.crimestoppersmetroal.com

Missing

Desiree Holiday, B/F age 15, 5’6″, 130lbs

Desiree Holiday was last seen on 7/28/16 in a red jeep at family court.  

The runaway is known to frequent the Tarrant area.

If you have any information on her whereabouts, please contact the Birmingham Police Department at (205) 297-8413. After 5pm, contact 205-328-9311.

Press Releases

2016

August

Sunday, August 07, 2016, 11:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

July

Thursday, July 21, 2016, 12:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, July 12, 2016, 10:00 P.M., CDT Burglary Suspect Caught in Act Dies at Hospital

Wednesday, July 6, 2016, 2:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, July 1, 2016, 2:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

June

Thursday, June 30, 2016, 7:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, June 25, 2016, 9:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, June 20, 2016, 3:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, June 18, 2016, 9:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, June 18, 2016, 1:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, June 9, 2016, 2:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 11:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 3:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, June 6, 2016, 12:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

May

Sunday, May 29, 2016, 8:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, May 12, 2016, 1:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, May 5, 2016, 9:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

April

Monday, April 25, 2016, 11:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, April 21, 2016, 6:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, April 20, 2016, 16:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, April 12, 2016, 11:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, April 6, 2016, 4:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

March

Tuesday, March 22, 2016, 12:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, March 16, 2016, 2:45 P.M., CDT School Shooting Investigation

Monday, March 14, 2016, 5:05 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

February

Thursday, February 25, 2016, 7:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, February 23, 2016, 10:22 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, February 16, 2016, 5:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 15, 2016, 11:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, February 12, 2016, 5:08 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, February 10, 2016, 5:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, February 04, 2016, 3:55 P.M., CDT Robbery/Carjacking Investigation

January

Saturday, January 30, 2016, 10:55 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, January 30, 2016, 10:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, January 8, 2016, 11:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

2015

December

Tuesday, December 29, 2015, 5:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, December 28, 2015, 1:40 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, December 25, 2015, 2:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, December 23, 2015, 5:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, December 22, 2015, 1:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, December 21, 2015, 2:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, December 17, 2015, 9:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Sunday, December 13, 2015, 7:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, December 11, 2015, 3:41 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, December 7, 2015, 4:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, December 7, 2015, 10:10 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Saturday, December 5, 2015, 5:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, December 5, 2015, 10:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 1, 2015, 2:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 1, 2015, 2:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

November

Sunday, November 29, 2015, 12:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, November 27, 2015, 3:35 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, November 26, 2015, 8:40 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, November 24, 2015, 7:50 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, November 18, 2015, 3:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, November 17, 2015, 9:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, November 17, 2015, 8:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, November 14, 2015, 6:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, November 12, 2015, 4:45 P.M., CDT Birmingham Police Department Graduation

Thursday, November 12, 2015, 12:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, November 10, 2015, 12:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

October

Monday, October 12, 2015, 2:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, October 2, 2015, 10:35 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

September

Saturday, September 12, 2015, 5:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, September 7, 2015, 1:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, September 4, 2015, 10:50 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

August

Monday, August 31, 2015, 3:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Sunday, August 30, 2015, 4:08 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, August 29, 2015, 7:30 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, August 25, 2015, 4:52 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Monday, August 24, 2015, 6:25 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Sunday, August 23, 2015, 7:45 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, August 12, 2015, 1:40 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Friday, August 8, 2015, 11:00 A.M., CDT, Police Assault Investigation

Friday, August 7, 2015, 3:55 P.M., CDT, Police Assault Investigation

Monday, August 3, 2015, 12:15 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Saturday, August 1, 2015, 8:15 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation