Press Releases

Media

Contact Information:
Lieutenant Sean Edwards
Public Information Officer
Office:  (205) 254-1708
Email: sean.edwards@birminghamal.gov

Solve a Crime

Crimestoppers
Download TipBPD app

Wanted

 wanted

B/M, 5’10”-6’0″, 160-180lbs

Robbery – Chevron located at 1547 Montclair Road. Suspect believed to live in the area. Fled on foot from the location.

Missing

missing

B/M age 22, 6’0″, 135lbs

Derrick Washington last wearing a black tall t-shirt, dark blue jeans, possibly a blue NY hat, and black jordans

Press Releases

2015

June

Friday, June 05, 2015, 1:10 A.M., CDT, Officer Involved Shooting

May

Saturday, May 30, 2015, 9:50 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, May 26, 2015, 8:40 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, May 19, 2015, 4:20 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, May 13, 2015, 5:20 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, May 13, 2015, 4:40 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, May 13, 2015, 10:35 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, May 12, 2015, 10:55 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Monday, May 11, 2015, 6:20 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Sunday, May 10, 2015, 6:35 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Monday, May 04, 2015, 6:00 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Saturday, May 02, 2015, 8:20 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Friday, May 01, 2015, 6:20 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

April

Monday, April 27, 2015, 4:15 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Monday, April 20, 2015, 9:55 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Friday, April 17, 2015, 2:50 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, April 17, 2015, 2:30 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Saturday, April 04, 2015, 4:05 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

March

Monday, March 23, 2015, 2:10 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, March 23, 2015, 1:55 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 11:55 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Thursday, March 5, 2015, 3:55 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 10:50 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 12:50 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 02, 2015, 10:30 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

February

Saturday, February 28, 2015, 12:40 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Thursday, February 26, 2015, 10:50 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Thursday, February 26, 2015, 2:15 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Friday, February 20, 2015, 7:40 P.M., CDT, Attempted Murder Investigation

Friday, February 20, 2015, 1:20 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, February 17, 2015, 11:15 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 4:25 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Saturday, February 07, 2015, 6:55 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, February 6, 2015, 7:35 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Thursday, February 5, 2015, 6:00 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, February 3, 2015, 9:20 P.M., CDT, Home Invasion Investigation

Monday February 2, 2015, 11:10 A.M., CDT, Birmingham Police Department Citizen’s Police Academy

January

Saturday, January 31, 2015, 2:45 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, January 20, 2015, 3:50 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation Update

Saturday, January 17, 2015, 6:10 A.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Friday, January 16, 2015, 4:00 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation

Thursday, January 08, 2015, 4:20 P.M., CDT, Homicide Investigation