Press Releases

Media

Contact Information
Sergeant Johnny Williams, Public Information Officer
Office:  205-254-1708
Email: johnny.williams@birminghamal.gov

Solve a Crime

Crimestoppers Download TipBPD app

Wanted

 

Montairus Sanders, B/M, 5’10”, 190lbs

Montairus Sanders 29, is wanted in Jefferson County
on warrants charging him with 2 counts of Failure to Register as a Sex Offender, and a warrant for Failure to
Appear (Failure to Register as a Sex Offender). His last reported address is the 600 block of 13th Street in Midfield.

Tip Line 24/7: (205) 254-7777
Submit a Tip Online at:
www.crimestoppersmetroal.com

Missing

Leedell Morgan, B/M age 66, 5’11”, 156lbs

Leedell Morgan was last seen in the 700 block of 46th street north.  Missing person was last seen wearing a white t shirt, blue jeans and a black wind breaker.

If you have any information on her whereabouts, please contact the Birmingham Police Department at (205) 297-8413. After 5pm, contact 205-328-9311.

Press Releases

2018

June

Monday, June 4, 2018, 11:30 A.M., CDT Shooting Arrest

Friday, June 1, 2018, 3:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

May

Monday, May 14, 2018, 2:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

April

Friday, April 27, 2018, 10:00 A.M., CDT Missing Person

Friday, April 23, 2018, 8:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, April 23, 2018, 8:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, April 20, 2018, 1:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 4:20 P.M., CDT Bank Robbery Investigation – Update

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 4:20 P.M., CDT Bank Robbery Investigation

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 10:00 A.M., CDT Missing Person

Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 2:45 P.M., CDT Bank Robbery Investigation

Monday, April 9, 2018, 2:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 2:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

March

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 8:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, March 24, 2018, 10:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 9:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 19, 2018, 11:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 12, 2018, 10:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, March 9, 2018, 11:00 A.M., CDT Huffman High School Incident

Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 8:45 P.M., CDT Huffman High School Incident

February

Tuesday, February 27, 2018, 9:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, February 23, 2018, 9:55 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, February 20, 2018, 12:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 19, 2018, 10:05 A.M., CDT B.P.D. Announces New P.I.O.

Friday, February 2, 2018, 4:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

January

Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 2:05 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, January 04, 2018, 12:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

2017

December

Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 11:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 05, 2017, 12:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 05, 2017, 11:55 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

November

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 5:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

October

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 5:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 1:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

September

Thursday, September 28, 2017, 12:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 3:35 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, September 7, 2017, 10:35 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, September 6, 2017, 6:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 11:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

August

Thursday, August 24, 2017, 11:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, August 13, 2017, 9:50 A.M., CDT Double Homicide Investigation

Monday, August 07, 2017, 11:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

July

Monday, July 31, 2017, 09:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, July 26, 2017, 8:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, July 25, 2017, 03:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, July 17, 2017, 05:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Sunday, July 16, 2017, 11:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, July 12, 2017, 03:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, July 6, 2017, 05:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, July 1, 2017, 02:25 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

June

Friday, June 09, 2017, 12:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, June 08, 2017, 11:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, June 2, 2017, 09:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

May

Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 4:25 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation