Press Releases

Media

Contact Information: Lieutenant Sean Edwards Public Information Officer Office:  (205) 254-1708
Email: sean.edwards@birminghamal.gov

Solve a Crime

Crimestoppers Download TipBPD app

Wanted

 

Montairus Sanders, B/M, 5’10”, 190lbs

Montairus Sanders 29, is wanted in Jefferson County on warrants charging him with 2 counts of Failure to Register as a Sex Offender, and a warrant for Failure to Appear (Failure to Register as a Sex Offender). His last reported address is the 600 block of 13th Street in Midfield.

Tip Line 24/7: (205) 254-7777
Submit a Tip Online at:
www.crimestoppersmetroal.com

Missing

Desiree Holiday, B/F age 15, 5’6″, 130lbs

Desiree Holiday was last seen on 7/28/16 in a red jeep at family court.  

The runaway is known to frequent the Tarrant area.

If you have any information on her whereabouts, please contact the Birmingham Police Department at (205) 297-8413. After 5pm, contact 205-328-9311.

Press Releases

2017

April

Sunday, April 9, 2017, 9:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, April 06, 2017, 10:50 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, April 01, 2017, 3:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

March

Saturday, March 25, 2017, 11:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, March 22, 2017, 12:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 06, 2017, 10:00 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

February

Thursday, February 23, 2017, 12:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, February 15, 2017, 9:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 13, 2017, 10:35 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 13, 2017, 4:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, February 8, 2017, 2:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, February 7, 2017, 7:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

January

Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 10:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 10:25 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, January 12, 2017, 8:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, January 3, 2017, 12:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

2016

December

Thursday, December 22, 2016, 11:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 20, 2016, 6:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 12:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, December 07, 2016, 11:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

November

Monday, November 28, 2016, 4:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, November 23, 2016, 10:50 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 5:40 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, November 01, 2016, 3:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

October

Sunday, October 30, 2016, 4:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

August

Sunday, August 07, 2016, 11:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

July

Thursday, July 21, 2016, 12:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, July 12, 2016, 10:00 P.M., CDT Burglary Suspect Caught in Act Dies at Hospital

Wednesday, July 6, 2016, 2:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, July 1, 2016, 2:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

June

Thursday, June 30, 2016, 7:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, June 25, 2016, 9:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, June 20, 2016, 3:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, June 18, 2016, 9:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, June 18, 2016, 1:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, June 9, 2016, 2:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 11:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, June 7, 2016, 3:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, June 6, 2016, 12:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

May

Sunday, May 29, 2016, 8:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, May 12, 2016, 1:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, May 5, 2016, 9:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation