Press Releases

Media

Contact Information: Lieutenant Sean Edwards Public Information Officer Office:  (205) 254-1708
Email: sean.edwards@birminghamal.gov

Solve a Crime

Crimestoppers Download TipBPD app

Wanted

 

Montairus Sanders, B/M, 5’10”, 190lbs

Montairus Sanders 29, is wanted in Jefferson County
on warrants charging him with 2 counts of Failure to Register as a Sex Offender, and a warrant for Failure to
Appear (Failure to Register as a Sex Offender). His last reported address is the 600 block of 13th Street in Midfield.

Tip Line 24/7: (205) 254-7777
Submit a Tip Online at:
www.crimestoppersmetroal.com

Missing

Leedell Morgan, B/M age 66, 5’11”, 156lbs

Leedell Morgan was last seen in the 700 block of 46th street north.  Missing person was last seen wearing a white t shirt, blue jeans and a black wind breaker.

If you have any information on her whereabouts, please contact the Birmingham Police Department at (205) 297-8413. After 5pm, contact 205-328-9311.

Press Releases

2017

October

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 5:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 1:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

September

Thursday, September 28, 2017, 12:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 3:35 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, September 7, 2017, 10:35 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, September 6, 2017, 6:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 11:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

August

Thursday, August 24, 2017, 11:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, August 13, 2017, 9:50 A.M., CDT Double Homicide Investigation

Monday, August 07, 2017, 11:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

July

Monday, July 31, 2017, 09:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, July 26, 2017, 8:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, July 25, 2017, 03:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, July 17, 2017, 05:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Sunday, July 16, 2017, 11:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, July 12, 2017, 03:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, July 6, 2017, 05:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, July 1, 2017, 02:25 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

June

Friday, June 09, 2017, 12:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, June 08, 2017, 11:20 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, June 2, 2017, 09:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

May

Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 4:25 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

April

Sunday, April 9, 2017, 9:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, April 06, 2017, 10:50 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, April 01, 2017, 3:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

March

Saturday, March 25, 2017, 11:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, March 22, 2017, 12:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 06, 2017, 10:00 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

February

Thursday, February 23, 2017, 12:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, February 15, 2017, 9:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 13, 2017, 10:35 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 13, 2017, 4:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, February 8, 2017, 2:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, February 7, 2017, 7:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

January

Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 10:55 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 10:25 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, January 12, 2017, 8:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, January 3, 2017, 12:50 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

2016

December

Thursday, December 22, 2016, 11:25 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 20, 2016, 6:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 12:45 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, December 07, 2016, 11:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

November

Monday, November 28, 2016, 4:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, November 23, 2016, 10:50 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 5:40 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, November 01, 2016, 3:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

October

Sunday, October 30, 2016, 4:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation