Press Releases

Media

Contact Information
Sergeant Johnny Williams, Public Information Officer
Office:  205-254-1708
Email: johnny.williams@birminghamal.gov

Solve a Crime

Crimestoppers Download TipBPD app

Wanted

 

Montairus Sanders, B/M, 5’10”, 190lbs

Montairus Sanders 29, is wanted in Jefferson County
on warrants charging him with 2 counts of Failure to Register as a Sex Offender, and a warrant for Failure to
Appear (Failure to Register as a Sex Offender). His last reported address is the 600 block of 13th Street in Midfield.

Tip Line 24/7: (205) 254-7777
Submit a Tip Online at:
www.crimestoppersmetroal.com

Missing

Leedell Morgan, B/M age 66, 5’11”, 156lbs

Leedell Morgan was last seen in the 700 block of 46th street north.  Missing person was last seen wearing a white t shirt, blue jeans and a black wind breaker.

If you have any information on her whereabouts, please contact the Birmingham Police Department at (205) 297-8413. After 5pm, contact 205-328-9311.

Press Releases

2019

February

Thursday, February 14, 2019, 5:39 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, February 14, 2019, 2:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: New Deputy Chief of the Birmingham Police Department, Resume

Thursday, February 14, 2019, 12:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Officer Involved Shooting Investigation Update 3

Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 9:49 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 5:10 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 3:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, February 13, 2019, 11:34 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Monday, February 11, 2019, 4:47 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 10:13 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 9:10 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 7:40 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, February 4, 2019, 4:15 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Arrests

Monday, February 4, 2019, 9:35 A.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Sunday, February 3, 2019, 12:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Saturday, February 2, 2019, 3:58 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

January

Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 9:35 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, January 28, 2019, 5:45 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, January 28, 2019, 8:50 A.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Friday, January 25, 2019, 4:03 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Friday, January 25, 2019, 1:48 P.M., CDT ALETR: Unclassified Death Investigation

Friday, January 25, 2019, 10:33 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, January 24, 2019, 10:15 A.M., CDT ALETR: Officer Involved Shooting Investigation 2

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 4:54 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 4:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Revised

Wednesday, January 23, 2019, 4:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Friday, January 18, 2019, 7:31 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, January 18, 2019, 7:12 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, January 18, 2019, 6:57 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Sunday, January 13, 2019, 8:20 A.M., CDT ALETR: Officer Involved Shooting Investigation

Thursday, January 10, 2019, 8:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, January 9, 2019, 2:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Birmingham Police Department Chaplain Corps and Volunteers in Police Services Program

Wednesday, January 9, 2019, 9:50 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Saturday, January 5, 2019, 3:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Friday, January 4, 2019, 10:45 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Friday, January 4, 2019, 8:28 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Friday, January 4, 2019, 6:18 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Thursday, January 3, 2019, 7:30 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Revision

Thursday, January 3, 2019, 7:30 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, January 2, 2019, 4:45 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Wednesday, January 2, 2019, 10:40 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

2018

December

Friday, December 28, 2018, 12:22 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, December 24, 2018, 2:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, December 24, 2018, 1:40 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, December 20, 2018, 11:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 9:40 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 11:50 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Monday, December 17, 2018, 10:10 A.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Friday, December 14, 2018, 9:06 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, December 14, 2018, 1:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Friday, December 14, 2018, 11:20 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, December 14, 2018, 11:07 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 6:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Attempted Murder Investigation Update

Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 1:30 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, December 11, 2018, 12:40 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Monday, December 10, 2018, 1:26 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, December 10, 2018, 8:50 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, December 7, 2018, 3:07 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 6:04 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 2:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 7:47 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, December 3, 2018, 1:55 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Monday, December 3, 2018, 8:45 A.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

November

Friday, November 30, 2018, 4:23 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 10:13 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Monday, November 26, 2018, 9:30 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, November 22, 2018, 11:07 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, November 21, 2018, 6:45 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, November 14, 2018, 4:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Unclassified Death Investigation

Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 9:58 A.M., CDT ALETR: Found Child Investigation

Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 8:58 A.M., CDT ALETR: Found Child Investigation

Sunday, November 11, 2018, 12:45 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, November 8, 2018, 1:52 P.M., CDT ALETR: Birmingham Police Explorers Program

Monday, November 5, 2018, 7:25 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, November 5, 2018, 10:42 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Monday, November 5, 2018, 10:26 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Thursday, November 1, 2018, 5:34 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, November 1, 2018, 1:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Thursday, November 1, 2018, 10:00 A.M., CDT ALETR: Attempted Murder Investigation

October

Monday, October 29, 2018, 8:34 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, October 29, 2018, 8:25 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Sunday, October 28, 2018, 7:20 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, October 26, 2018, 6:46 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Friday, October 26, 2018, 3:06 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Thursday, October 25, 2018, 8:10 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 2:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, October 22, 2018, 12:10 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, October 18, 2018, 9:36 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Thursday, October 18, 2018, 9:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 8:08 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, October 16, 2018, 7:54 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, October 15, 2018, 11:11 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, October 11, 2018, 10:36 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 5:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 2:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Wednesday, October 10, 2018, 11:58 A.M., CDT ALETR: Assault/Homicide Investigation

Monday, October 8, 2018, 3:40 P.M., CDT ALETR: Child Abuse Investigation Arrest

Monday, October 8, 2018, 3:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 4:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Shooting/Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 3:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Firearms Arrests

Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 12:35 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Monday, October 1, 2018, 11:31 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Monday, October 1, 2018, 10:17 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

September

Thursday, September 27, 2018, 2:07 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 2:47 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 2:06 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 1:56 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 3:55 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 11:25 A.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 9:55 A.M., CDT ALETR: Officer Involved Shooting Investigation

Wednesday, September 19, 2018, 9:45 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 5:07 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, September 11, 2018, 3:22 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Monday, September 10, 2018, 1:38 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Monday, September 10, 2018, 12:10 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, September 7, 2018, 1:59 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, September 7, 2018, 12:41 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, September 6, 2018, 9:00 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 11:59 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 11:41 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 11:11 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, September 5, 2018, 10:11 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 3:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Tuesday, September 4, 2018, 10:11 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, September 3, 2018, 9:11 A.M., CDT ALETR: Shooting Investigation

Sunday, September 2, 2018, 8:11 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Saturday, September 1, 2018, 3:50 A.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

August

Friday, August 31, 2018, 2:21 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, August 30, 2018, 2:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation

Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 5:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Tuesday, August 28, 2018, 2:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Monday, August 27, 2018, 2:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Saturday, August 20, 2018, 5:41 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Saturday, August 20, 2018, 3:41 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Saturday, August 18, 2018, 9:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Wednesday, August 22, 2018, 9:40 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, August 14, 2018, 10:25 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, August 14, 2018, 9:38 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Thursday, August 9, 2018, 1:55 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery/Theft Investigation Update

Thursday, August 9, 2018, 4:25 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, August 7, 2018, 7:20 P.M., CDT ALETR: Shooting Investigation Update

Monday, August 6, 2018, 5:55 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Monday, August 6, 2018, 4:25 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, August 6, 2018, 12:45 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation

Sunday, August 5, 2018, 1:35 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Saturday, August 4, 2018, 3:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, August 3, 2018, 10:10 A.M., CDT ALETR: Human Trafficking Investigation Arrest

Thursday, August 2, 2018, 6:39 P.M., CDT ALETR: Unclassified Death Investigation

July

Sunday, July 21, 2018, 4:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, July 26, 2018, 10:55 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Sunday, July 21, 2018, 4:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, July 20, 2018, 5:40 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery / Officer Involved Accident Investigation Update

Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 10:36 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update #2

Tuesday, July 17, 2018, 9:12 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Tuesday, July 17, 2018, 6:15 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, July 13, 2018, 5:28 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Friday, July 13, 2018, 4:39 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigation Update

Thursday, July 12, 2018, 10:00 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Thursday, July 12, 2018, 5:44 P.M., CDT ALETR: Missing Person Investigation Update

Monday, July 9, 2018, 5:50 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation Update

Sunday, July 8, 2018, 11:11 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Sunday, July 8, 2018, 10:20 A.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, July 3, 2018, 9:57 P.M., CDT ALETR: Homicide Investigation

Friday, July 3, 2018, 3:30 P.M., CDT ALETR: Robbery Investigations Update

June

Friday, June 29, 2018, 9:45 A.M., CDT ALETR: Team Alabama Leaves for 2018 USA Games

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 6:33 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 4:35 P.M., CDT Robbery Investigation

Friday, June 22, 2018, 6:45 P.M., CDT Attempted Murder Investigation Arrest

Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 8:25 P.M., CDT Missing Person Investigation

Tuesday, June 19, 2018, 3:13 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, June 18, 2018, 8:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, June 18, 2018, 5:20 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, June 15, 2018, 1:46 P.M., CDT Robbery Investigations

Wednesday, June 13, 2018, 4:00 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, June 12, 2018, 5:10 P.M., CDT Burglary Investigation Arrest

Monday, June 11, 2018, 5:40 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation Update

Monday, June 4, 2018, 11:30 A.M., CDT Shooting Arrest

Friday, June 1, 2018, 3:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

May

Monday, May 14, 2018, 2:10 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

April

Friday, April 27, 2018, 10:00 A.M., CDT Missing Person

Friday, April 23, 2018, 8:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, April 23, 2018, 8:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, April 20, 2018, 1:30 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 4:20 P.M., CDT Bank Robbery Investigation – Update

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 4:20 P.M., CDT Bank Robbery Investigation

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 10:00 A.M., CDT Missing Person

Tuesday, April 10, 2018, 2:45 P.M., CDT Bank Robbery Investigation

Monday, April 9, 2018, 2:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 2:15 P.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

March

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 8:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Saturday, March 24, 2018, 10:15 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 9:45 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 19, 2018, 11:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Monday, March 12, 2018, 10:30 A.M., CDT Homicide Investigation

Friday, March 9, 2018, 11:00 A.M., CDT Huffman High School Incident

Wednesday, March 7, 2018, 8:45 P.M., CDT Huffman High School Incident